Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 10th, 2011

St Alexander Nevsky Orthodox Cathedral, Lakewood, NJ:

Read Full Post »

I heard this song on the local college radio station on the way home from work today and was immediately taken with it; it evoked longing, the way so few songs do, the sort of longing for the beauty that is just beyond the horizon that has¬†shaped my inner life for as long as I remember. When I got home I looked it up on YouTube and found this winsome video. As I found the lyrics hard to decipher, I looked them up too¬†and found that, sure enough, it is a song about love and loss and death and yearning; all the stuff of life. The song is called “Blood” and it is by an Australian band called, incongruously, The Middle East.

Read Full Post »

An “Orthograph”

By Steven Robinson, of Pithless Thoughts (and a very funny guy: http://pithlessthoughts.blogspot.com/) I would not, by the way, recommend chips and cola as Lenten fare…

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 124 other followers