Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 19th, 2007

Atheistic Evolution: The Plausible Myth

Maclin Horton

Read Full Post »

Ralph Nader Interview on NPR

I heard a fascinating interview with Ralph Nader on NPR Saturday morning. I only heard the first half of what was apparently going to be quite a lengthy interview, but I was really struck by the amount of good sense the man talked. I was especially taken by the picture he painted of the civic culture of the small Connecticut town in which he grew up. I don’t suppose there’s a lot of hope of recapturing that, but the fact that it once existed proves it’s not impossible, at least.

This doesn’t mean I would vote for Nader for President–I assume he’s probably on the wrong side of life issues. But the interview was refreshing. I just poked around on the NPR web site looking for the audio and didn’t see it, but I’m a bit pressed for time. If anyone else finds it, please post the link.

Maclin Horton

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 104 other followers