Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 18th, 2007

Big Drunk

I thought the midterm elections had halted President Bush’s momentum toward expanding his imperial dreams but recent events, beginning with his much anticipated speech last week, have proven me wrong.

I said in my last post that we must pray for the President. By all means pray harder.

I said once in Caelum et Terra, the magazine, that America was like a big drunk lurching downhill. You might not be able to stop him, but at least you can get out of the way.

The image has changed. The big drunk has you in a headlock and all you can do is pray.

The columnist Georgie Ann Geyer sketches as precisely as I have seen the trouble we are in here.

Daniel Nichols

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 106 other followers