Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 15th, 2005

Some Icons

When I meet former readers of Caelum et Terra they inevitably ask me what I
have been writing since the magazine ceased publication. The answer is that
aside from one book review for New Oxford Review (the review itself is not online) I have written nothing until I started
posting on this website.

I have been writing theology in line and color, however. That is, I have
been painting icons. I have completed around fifty icons in the last three
years. Below are some examples of my recent work.

Daniel Nichols


Christ The Way


Mother of God Eleousa

Read Full Post »

Local Heroes

Nothing particularly Catholic-related this week–the heroes referred to are the musicians of my local small-city symphony orchestra who dared to perform Mahler’s 1st this past weekend. Read it here.

Now that I think about it, though, there are some implications of a C&T-ish nature in the story.

Maclin Horton

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 108 other followers