Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 8th, 2005

The Terri Schiavo Case

I’m going to confess that I haven’t been following this as closely as I probably should have. Worse, my first reaction was, well, it’s probably one of those very gray-area things where it really isn’t 100% clear who’s right and what should be done.

But the more I learn the more wrong that seems to be. It looks like something really monstrous is happening here.  Fr. Rob Johansen is on the spot–read his list of things the judge in the case has just ruled that Terri’s family cannot do, and if you’ve been negligent like me, prepare to have your eyes opened.

Maclin Horton

Read Full Post »

Self-Anointed Solomons

About the Supreme Court and last week’s capital punishment decision: Justice Kennedy  "continues his dreamy approach to the law".

Maclin Horton

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 105 other followers