Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 7th, 2005

A ’60s Conversion Story

Since we’re on the (inevitable) subject of the ’60s: here’s my conversion story , written back in the early ’80s, which describes my hippie-to-Catholic journey. This is the source of the Byrds/Dylan reference to which Daniel refers in a comment on the ’60s thread below.

Although, as I note in an epilogue written last summer, I might change some details of it if I were writing it now, it still represents my views pretty well on both the personal and cultural levels. Wish I could say something more positive about my current relationship with the Church, but at least I’m still here, and I ain’t goin’ nowhere (what’s that from?).

Maclin Horton

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 106 other followers